Maybe It Is Better This Way

I do often wish that my mom is still around to be with us.

But everytime I see traces of her suffering from liver cirrhosis, it makes it easier for me to just let her go.

The silence inside the house is deafening, the emptiness like a gaping wound.

How do you forget when everything around you only reminds you of her?

Her clothes, all of her belongings everywhere around the house, all the things she invested for our family…

This is the reality that we have to face, and the grief a cross we must learn to carry every single day.

But I know that God is faithful in His promises.

And because of that I cling to Him, because I am certain that one day I will finally be healed of this pain.

For now, I can only entrust my broken heart to Him, who will surely mend it… in His time.

Those who wait for the Lord shall renew their strength,
they shall mount up with wings like eagles,
they shall run and not be weary,
they shall walk and not faint.
~ Isaiah 40:31

Leave a Reply

