Searching For Truth

I suppose that’s how it is when you lose someone so close and so dear to you – you would want to know how she is doing even in the afterlife.

There is no other way to find out, however, but through God and God alone.

In God’s words I try to look for all the answers.

And as I continue to implore His wisdom, He reveals Himself more to me every single day.

He lifts my sorrow as He gives me comfort.

And He makes the emptiness disappear as He fills the space with His loving presence.

I am still grieving, but I am not in despair, for He transformed my despair into hope.

Perhaps this is the greatest blessing from the recent passing of my mom – how it leads me closer to God.

The closer I am to God, the more I am given the assurance that she really is in a much better place.

Do not let your hearts be troubled. Believe in God, believe also in Me. In my Father’s house there are many dwelling places. If it were not so, would I have told you that I go to prepare a place for you?
~ John 14:1-2

Leave a Reply

