God Of Comfort, God Of Love

heavenly_reflections_by_drcrawford-d3home0

In You, O Lord, I take refuge, may I never be disgraced; deliver me in Your justice.
~ Psalm 31:2

It is comforting to know that there exists another Being far stronger than we especially when things become too great for us to handle.

It is a reassuring thought that there is Someone we can run to…

Someone who will always have everything under His control.

He refers to Himself as our Father.

And He calls us His children.

We have a Father who is always willing to care for us…

Whose ears are always willing to listen…

Whose eyes are always looking out for us…

And whose heart is always willing to love us.

I will rejoice and be glad in Your love, for You have seen my affliction, You know the agony of my soul. ~ Psalm 31:8

What great comfort to know that there is a God who knows and understands all our troubles…

A God who truly cares about our pain and sorrow…

A God who wants nothing else but to be there for and go through our suffering with us…

Because He knows what suffering is like.

More than just a Father, He is a loving Companion willing to go with us through it all.

Blessed be the Lord for His wonderful love! He has strengthened my heart. ~ Psalm 31:22

God bless. ➕💖🔥

image credit

